Words doesn’t come easily anymore

I used to take writing for granted. For me it was quite easy.

But as I get older more mature I don’t have prioritize much time for writing. And the lack of practice is taking its toll.

At first the lack of writing was because I choose not to write; I chose to do other things instead. Inspirations & ideas abound, didn’t put them into words, then they passed. But nowadays I don’t have as much ideas as before. I suspect its because the lack of outlet. As my mind is used to being ignored (ideas pop – no action no writing – ideas sizzled), my mind stopped giving out ideas.

So. I’m gonna force myself to write again. To retrain my mind. I’m gonna write about absolutely anything, here on this blog, at least once a week.

One thought on “Words doesn’t come easily anymore

  1. Pingback: Write write write | perpetual work in progress

Leave a Reply

